Fully automatic X-ray test system "HeiDetect Flex Robot"

Its low space requirement, full enclosure and robust construction enable integration into the manufacturing process, even under extreme conditions in series production. Variable loading concepts enable high flexibility with the integration of the HeiDetect Flex Robot. Due to the adjustable gripper, safe ­component handling is possible at any time, also in case of complicated geometries.

The HeiDetect Flex Robot is a fully automatic 2D X-ray test system, which - due to the integration of the image evaluation software ISAR and the detector XEye, developed by the Fraunhofer Development Centre X-ray Technology (EZRT) - enables almost pseudo error-free evaluation with stable image quality.

Because of the high-performance image ­processing, casting defects such as cavities, pores, nests and foreign objects can be detected and classified. Defects can be recognised from a range of 3% of the radiated wall thickness. Large-scale oxides can be detected from a size of 1% of the wall thickness.
The evaluation software ISAR provides an ­ergonomic user interface, by means of which customer-specific test parameters can be set. Key data can be transmitted to an existing enterprise data or PPS system.
Specially prepared test results are transmitted to production in real time, enabling trend observation and product quality improvement with the objective of minimising the reject rate. You will produce considerably more efficiently and be able to rely a hundred per cent on your quality.
The technical design will be made depending on the relevant country-specific requirements and standards (CE/UL/...).

Convincing plant engineering withhigh throughput

Because of the integrated industrial robot, the X-ray test system HeiDetect Flex Robot achieves very high flexibility and speed. As a result, it is perfectly suitable for inline operation in mass production of aluminium cast parts. Large areas in one test position can be evaluated because of the large inlet ­surface of the XEye Detector. This advantage enables less handling steps and reduces the test time per component.

Vollautomatische Röntgenprüfanlage "HeiDetect Flex Robot"

Der geringe Flächenbedarf, die vollständige Einhausung und die robuste Bauweise ermöglichen eine Integration in den Fertigungsprozess auch bei extremen Bedingungen in der Serienproduktion. Variable Beladekonzepte ermöglichen eine hohe Flexibilität bei der Integration der HeiDetect Flex Robot. Durch den anpassbaren Greifer ist auch bei komplizierten Geometrien ein sicheres Bauteilhandling zu jeder Zeit gegeben.

Die HeiDetect Flex Robot ist eine vollautomatische 2D-Röntgenprüfanlage und ermöglicht durch die Integration der Bildauswertesoftware ISAR und des Detektors XEye, entwickelt vom Fraunhofer-Entwicklungszentrum Röntgentechnik EZRT, eine nahezu pseudofehlerfreie Auswertung mit stabiler Bildqualität.

Durch die leistungsfähige Bildverarbeitung lassen sich Gießfehler wie beispielsweise Lunker, Poren, Nester und Fremdkörper erkennen und klassifizieren. Defekte sind ab einem Bereich von 3% der durchstrahlten Wandstärke erkennbar. Großflächige Oxide können ab einer Größe von 1% der Wandstärke detektiert werden.
Die Auswertesoftware ISAR bietet eine ergonomische Benutzeroberfläche mit der die Prüfparameter kundenspezifisch einstellbar sind. Wichtige Daten lassen sich an ein bestehendes BDE oder PPS System übermitteln.
Speziell aufbereitete Prüfergebnisse werden in Echtzeit an die Produktion übermittelt und ermöglichen Trendverfolgung und kontinuierliche Produktqualitätsoptimierung
mit dem Ziel der Ausschussminimierung. Sie produzieren deutlich effizienter und können sich auf Ihre Qualität hundertprozentig verlassen.
Die technische Ausführung erfolgt je nach landesspezifischen Anforderungen und Normen. (CE/UL/...).

Überzeugende Anlagentechnik mit hohem Durchsatz

Die Röntgenprüfanlage HeiDetect Flex Robot erzielt durch den integrierten Industrieroboter eine sehr hohe Flexibilität und Geschwindigkeit. Dadurch ist sie bestens für den Inline-Betrieb in der Massenfertigung von Aluminiumgussteilen geeignet. Durch die große Eingangsfläche des XEye Detektors können große Bereiche in einer Prüfposition ausgewertet werden. Dieser Vorteil ermöglicht weniger Handhabungsschritte und reduziert die Prüfzeit je Bauteil.